Board and Staff

Hike Nova Scotia is made up of passionate and dedicated people.  


President: Alexia McLaughlin
Vice-President: Jonathan Riley
Secretary: Andrew Knight
Treasurer: Debra Ryan
Past President: Vince Forrestall

Cape Breton Region: Michelle Richards
Highlands Region: Michelle Young
Fundy Region: Garnet McLaughlin
Annapolis Valley Region: Isabel Luce
South Shore Region: Janice Rand
Central Region: Elizabeth Vickers-Drennan

IAT/Hike Canada: Claire MacNeil
At Large – General: Gail Brown
At Large – General: Larry Anthony
At Large - General: Althea Lane
At Large – General: Lauren Forbes

Contact us if you are interested in serving on the board. 


Executive Director: Janet Barlow
Program Manager: Catherine Droesbeck
Project Officer: Megan Fong

To get in touch with our board or staff, please contact us here


Hike NS is happy to work with the following contractors on an ongoing basis to support our efforts:

Social media management: Virtually Connected Solutions

Bookkeeping services: Clearview Business Services Corp.

© Copyright 2022 Hike Nova Scotia, All Rights Reserved  »  privacy policy

Promoting Hiking, Walking and Snowshoeing throughout Nova Scotia.